Return to Headlines

January Marks School Board Recognition Month

boardJanuary 2022

This month, Argyle ISD is joining districts across the state in recognizing its Board of Trustees. These elected officials volunteer their time to serve the students, staff, families and the Argyle ISD community. Argyle ISD is celebrating its Trustees this month and will formally recognize the Board at the Tuesday, Jan. 17 regular Board meeting.

This year's theme is - Forward, Together. This highlights the collaboration among school leadership, teachers and parents on behalf of students. Board members serve three-year terms and we are grateful for their leadership, oversight, goal-setting and decision-making.

For more information about the Trustees, visit The Board meets once per month and all meetings are live-streamed.

Argyle ISD Board of Trustees
Sam Slaton - Place 3 (President)
Dr. John Bitter - Place 2 (Vice President)
Craig Hawkesworth - Place 1 (Secretary)
Ritchie Deffenbaugh - Place 4
Dr. Leona McDade - Place 5
Matt Slaton - Place 6
Josh Westrom - Place 7