Argyle Independent School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Hilltop Elementary Moving to Virtual Instruction from Jan. 22-Jan. 29

January Marks School Board Appreciation Month

Argyle ISD is joining districts across the state during January to celebrate School Board Appreciation Month.
The district is excited to honor its seven Trustees with the state-wide theme of "Navigating to Success."
Argyle ISD will honor the Trustees at the Tuesday, Jan. 19 Regular Board Meeting. The meeting is open to the public and will be held at the AISD administration building, located at 800 Eagle Drive.

The district celebrates and shows appreciation for the tireless commitment and dedication of the Trustees in serving the Eagles students and staff. They are elected officials who volunteer their time and shoulder critical responsibilities and make important decisions for the district, especially during the current COVID-19 pandemic.
Trustees recently showed their appreciation for the commitment of the Argyle ISD employees during the pandemic with a one-time payment of $1,000 for exempt employees and $500 for non-exempt employees.

The School Board includes: President Sam Slaton, Vice President Dr. John Bitter, Secretary Craig Hawkesworth, Dr. Leona McDade, Jeff Williams, Brad Lowry and Ritchie Deffenbaugh.