Skip To Main Content
Argyle ISD Celebrates 2023-2024 Teachers of the Year
Argyle ISD Communications

In a heartfelt tribute to excellence in education, Argyle Independent School District proudly announces the winners of the 2023-2024 Teacher of the Year awards. These dedicated educators stand out for their unwavering commitment to nurturing young minds and fostering an environment of academic and personal growth.

This year's honorees, nominated by their colleagues for their outstanding contributions to Argyle ISD students are:

Amy Ball, 2nd Grade, Hilltop Elementary 
Kim Navarro, Special Education, Argyle South Elementary
Martha Murphy, Physical Education, Argyle West Elementary
Dana Pelt, Emergent Bilingual, Sixth Grade Center
Caroline Edwards, 8th Grade Social Studies, Argyle Middle School
Lori McClanahan, Forensic Science, Argyle High School

To make the day’s announcements truly special, each honoree was celebrated at their home campus with a Prize Parade! The parade featured the district administrative team, Argyle Education Foundation, Communications Team, Jostens, Eagle mascot, AHS cheer, and AHS drumline, all joining the students and teachers of each honoree’s campus in celebration of them. A special treat included family members of each winner being able to attend and share in the pride and excitement of the occasion.

Each Teacher of the Year received a $500 check sponsored by Pogue Construction, cash prizes from the Lisa M. Z. Endowment Fund provided by the Argyle Education Foundation, bouquets and custom cookies from Argyle Party and Gift, and gift baskets filled with items sponsored by Eagle Partners. Additionally, they were surprised with "class rings" sponsored by Jostens, emphasizing the lasting impact of their dedication to education.

Argyle ISD takes this opportunity to congratulate our Teachers of the Year for their exceptional work and dedication, making a significant impact on the lives of students every day. We also extend our heartfelt thanks to the staff, students, and all the partnering organizations, groups, and businesses who joined us in making this event truly special.