School Board Elections


    In the Argyle ISD School Board Election, Matthew Slaton won the race in Place 6 and Joshua Westrom won in Place 7. The unofficial election results will be canvassed at the Monday, May 16 regular School Board meeting.
    PLACE 6
    Matthew Slaton - 57.54% (2,175 votes)
    Andrew Hering - 42.46% (1,605)

    PLACE 7
    Joshua Westrom - 49.91% (1,893)
    Nick Reynolds - 44.82% (1,700)
    Natalie Long (withdrew from race) - 5.27% (200)

    Click here for ELECTION RESULTS.


    The School Board Election will be held May 7, 2022. Early voting begins April 25, 2022 and ends on May 3, 2022.
    Deadline to file for the election is Feb. 18, 2022. Applications can be submitted starting Jan. 19, 2022. 
    The Trustee election will include Place 6 and Place 7. 
    Applications can be submitted at the Argyle ISD Administration Building, located at 800 Eagle Drive from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

    Early Voting - April 25 to May 3
    Election Day - Saturday, May 7

    Helpful Links

    Board Applications 

    PLACE 6
    -Andrew Hering Application
    -Matthew Slaton Application

    PLACE 7
    -Natalie Long Application
    -Nicholas Reynolds Application
    -Joshua Westrom Application

    Ballot Order Drawing
    10 a.m. Feb. 28, 2022 - Argyle ISD will hold a drawing to determine the order of the candidate names on the ballot. Candidates are not required to attend and will be notified of the official order.

    -Notice of Drawing 

    -Notice of Election - Voting Locations

    -Notice of Election/Ballot (English/Spanish)

    The Argyle ISD Board of Trustee Election, for the purpose of electing a Trustee for Place 6 and Place 7, will be held on May 7, 2022. The first day to file for a place on the ballot is January 19, 2022. The last day to file for a place on the ballot is February 18, 2022.

    In order to ensure that the election process is transparent, fair and open to all, there are several websites and government agencies, listed below, that can answer questions or address concerns. For more information, please contact the Secretary of State’s Office at 800-252-VOTE (8683).

    Denton County Elections Administration is responsible for voter registration and conducting all federal, state, and county elections and certain elections for municipalities, independent school districts and other political subdivisions that contract with Denton County for elections services. 

    Secretary of State serves as the Chief Election Officer for the State of Texas, assisting county election officials and ensuring the uniform application and interpretation of election laws through the state. This office may be contacted at 800-252-VOTE (8683) or 512-463-5650 or via The Texas Secretary of State created to provide election information such as where to vote, what to bring, what the process is like, and much more, in a user-friendly format.

    Texas Ethics Commission provides guidance to candidates and political parties to maintain equality for all involved in the election process. The Commission may be contacted at 800-735-2989 or 512-463-5800 or

    Voter Registration Application Information for Denton County can be found at

    The last day to register to vote in order to participate in this election is April 7, 2022.

    House Bill 25, passed during the 85th Legislative Session, eliminated straight-party voting effective September 1, 2020 (Section 64.004, Texas Election Code). If you wish to vote for all of the candidates affiliated with one party, you should select each candidate one at a time on your ballot. (El Proyecto de Ley 25 de la Cámara de Representantes, aprobado durante la 85a Sesión Legislativa, eliminó la votación de partido único a partir del 1 de septiembre de 2020 (Sección 64.004, Código Electoral de Texas). Si desea votar por todos los candidatos afiliados a un partido, debe seleccionar a cada candidato uno a la vez en su boleta.)
    BBA (Local) - Board Member Elections
    BBBA (Legal) - Conducting Elections