Argyle Independent School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Welcome to the Argyle Independent School District

Congratulations to the Eagle Band Members Who Qualified for All-Region Band!

We are excited to announce that out of the 64 students from Argyle who auditioned for All-Region Band, the Argyle HS Eagle Band placed 42 students in the All-Region Band. Of those 42 students, 27 are Area Qualifiers and will compete for a place in the Texas All-State Band. Once again, Argyle placed more students in Region and Area than any other school.


This selection process is by audition going head-to-head against other students within our region and then a larger area for the state level. Our students have been working on their audition music all throughout the fall semester and also working on their audition skills.


Students play their music for a panel of 5 judges who then compare them and rank them for placement. Students get one chance at each level to convince the judges that they are the most skilled player on their instrument. Listed below are the students who made the Region Band and the "A" designates the Area Qualifiers. Please offer them your congratulations when you see them.



Audrey Livinston - A, Caroline Kirkpatrick - A, Lily Fillhart, Abby Miller, Taylor Childress - A, Walker Santone - A, Haley Fisher, Hailey Schnabel - A, Trinity Flaten - A, Jacy Haynes - A, Ashlyn Bush - A, Janislynn Clark - A, Katy Atkins, Claire Burkett

Isabelle Gilbert, Adriana Woolums - A, Mackenzie Hindman - A, Savanna Lessley

Jake Pool - A, Karter Hennigan - A, Simeon Childress - A, Jared Dureau - A

Bryan Mazariegos - A, Brandon Woolums - A, Sarah Crowder, Hannah Fisher

Billy Mykel, John Schermerhorn - A, Cole McCue - A, Brooks Bednarcik - A, Preston Rushford - A, Chloe Kokenes - A, Nick Litherland - A, Gabriella Cate - A, Chloe Livingston- A, Patrick DeSpain - A, T Davis - A, Daylen Riley, Frankie Dorton, Hannah Whitworth, Tatum Earp, Austin Odom