Argyle Independent School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Welcome to the Argyle Independent School District

AHS Theatre Department Receives Top Awards at Thespian Convention

The AHS Theatre Department had 5 entries qualify for Nationals, which will be held this summer in Lincoln, Nebraska:


Parker Dial & Toby Smith - Monologue Performance

Milan McKenna - Stage Management

Colby Raasch - Solo Musical

Graice Arthur and Mattie Kelton - Duet Musical


The Theatre make up design team ended in the top 10, taking 7th place


Other competitors earning marks of Excellence were:

Slade Monroe and Chloe Kokenes - Dance

Avery Winter, Carly Haynes, Katie Haynes, Raleigh Turner - Group Musical

Izzy Adoue, Peyton Deffenbaugh, Jackson Barnes, Bella Zindel - Group Musical


Congratulations to all our outstanding students!